Mr Andersson

DDD Workshop with Eric Evans

leave a comment »

Participant, Eric Evans and Citerus CEO Gustaf at DDD WorkshopLast friday (november 11th) I was attending a DDD workshop led by Eric Evans himself. It was of course very fun to meet him in person, since he’s the author of the great book called Domain Driven Design.

The workshop was arranged by a company called Citerus, which I hadn’t heard of before this event.
If you get the chance the attend to one of Eric’s workshops in DDD I really recommend you to do that. (The fact is that I really recommend you to attend to any DDD event that is lined up in this way.)
The cons: Since it seems that the common swede is shy to raise their hands in a class, it would have been better to _not_ line up the tables like the general classroom. I think that prohibits the participants to volunteer and interact with each other.

More on this event from my fellow participants and friends here (Mårten) and here (Magnus).

The bottom line is: Attend to a DDD workshop if you get the chance to and thank you all nice guys at Citerus for letting me to.

Written by anderssonjohan

November 16, 2005 at 09:11

Posted in software

Leave a comment